Chipmunk Organs on the Welcome Mat

Today I opened my front door. You know what greeted me?

Chipmunk organs on the welcome mat and the bottom half of a chipmunk.  You wonder why I only include the bottom half? That’s because that was all that was left of the poor little guy. His body was sawed in half…or should I say chewed in half? It was just his little legs and fluffy tail sticking up in the air….and blood and guts pouring out the top.

Naturally I took a picture with my phone and sent it to a few people. I’m surprised I even got that close. I’m surprised the little headless monster didn’t magically come to life and start chasing me.

My cats are ruthless.

staystellar

Leave a Reply

