Serious Threats

This morning I was sitting in my Anthropology class, and I get a text message from campus alerts. It went something like this…

“Northern Michigan University is closing for the day due to a serious threat that it has received. This includes essential personnel. Information to follow.”

Our professor was informed of this and class was dismissed.

One problem. I don’t have a car. So I called my mom and told her to pick me up…I figured I go and wait in the library or something. Not too swift. All the buildings were locked. The campus police showed up and told all of us waiting for rides to get as far away from campus as possible. So I started walking…and praying…and holy cold batman! I walked to the corner store and waited there. Thankfully, I made it home safe and sound.

Not going to lie…I was kind of freaked out. But when I’m in situations like that, I’m super calm and just get from point A to point B. So it worked out well.

It is only 9:30AM. What a great start to my day.

I still don’t have any information as to what the threat was….but I pray it’s nothing real.

staystellar

Leave a Reply

