I Can’t Believe I Paid Money for This

I paid a lot of money for this textbook…

It looks cool, right?

Here’s a sentence I found on page 14…and I quote…

“Online tools such as Urban Dictionary track the changes in North American slang.”

REALLY?!!?! Did my textbook honestly just refer to me to http://www.urbandictionary.com !?!?!? GIVE ME A BREAK!  Urban Dictionary isn’t even that legit…it’s just a bunch of young punks making up definitions to slang words. I mean, yes, most of them are accurate and give you wayyyyy too much information….but I’m pretty sure textbooks shouldn’t refer you to that website. Just saying.

Now that I said that, you will probably go visit that website. Don’t say I didn’t warn you.

staystellar

Leave a Reply

