Homework and Heels

So here I am…guess what I’m doing???

I’m blogging instead of doing homework.

Is this a sin?

Can I use you, my lovely readers as an excuse to slack and procrastinate?

I thought about boring all of you with the lengthy list of the work that I have to get done tonight.

But then I had an epiphany.

Here it is:

NOBODY CARES ABOUT MY HOMEWORK.

Don’t even try to deny it. You know it’s true.

So let’s not talk about homework.

Let’s talk about….

Stilettos!

I’ll be honest…I had to look up how you even spell that dumb word.

There is a girl in my class who collects stilettos. She has over 50 pair, apparently. I was shocked by that number, I tell you.

What do you even do with them? You can’t wear them unless you are going to be sitting down doing nothing all day. They are useless.

The girl who collects them isn’t even short. So I don’t know what her deal is.

Okay.

Duty calls.

And by duty, I mean homework.

And by homework I mean work that you do at home.

And by home I mean….nevermind. I’m really done now. Okay.

FOCUS.

I’m focusing. I can do this.

staystellar

Leave a Reply

